ChildStatsThis database offers national indicators of well-being for children. The website also includes other reports on children and families in the United States.
HealthData.govHealthData.gov provides access to government data on a wide range of topics, including environmental health, medical devices, Medicare & Medicaid, social services, community health, mental health, and substance abuse. The data is collected and supplied by agencies from the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services as well as state partners. This includes the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, Food and Drug Administration, and the Agency for Health Care Research and Quality, among others.
Kids Count Data CenterHosted by the Annie P. Casey Foundation; The website provides statistics regarding child welfare by state but also allows for state to state comparisons.
National Center for Health Statistics: FastStatsThe FastStats site provides quick access to statistics on topics of public health importance and is organized alphabetically. Links are provided to publications that include the statistics presented, to sources of more data, and to related web pages.
WomanStatsThis database offers researchers the ability to select from over 260 variables regarding the status of women for 175 different countries. The database includes variables measuring women's health, treatment under the law, violence against women, and other indicators of women's well-being. (Available for free via the web, but registration is required):
