Data Planet Ready ReferenceData Planet Statistical Ready Reference is designed to allow users to quickly navigate the 52 billion points of data contained in the repository, representing 6.2 billion datasets covering thousands of geographic entities. With Data Planet Statistical Ready Reference, users can quickly search and view charts, maps, and rankings of time series at the country, state, county, MSA, postal code, and census-tract/block group levels.
Data Planet Statistical DatasetsThis vast collection of US and international statistics and datasets allows you to scan and search the contents of billions of datasets, compare and contrast variables of interest, and create customized views in tables, maps, rankings, and charts. Datasets cover a wide range of subjects including, business, finance, banking, economics, sociology, political science, demography, agriculture, education, international studies, criminal justice, energy, housing and construction as well as labor and employment.
General Social Survey"Contains a standard 'core' of demographic, behavioral, and attitudinal questions, plus topics of special interest" (from the website). The annual survey is conducted by the National Opinion Research Center at the University of Chicago.
IPUMSIPUMS provides census and survey data from around the world integrated across time and space. IPUMS integration and documentation makes it easy to study change, conduct comparative research, merge information across data types, and analyze individuals within family and community contexts. Download data for offline analysis, or use online analysis tool. Data and services available free of charge. (Registration is required.)
Population Reference BureauPRB analyzes demographic data and research to provide objective, accurate, and up-to-date population information in accessible formats. Provides reports and downloadable datasets.
Social ExplorerGeorgetown users must create a free account to use. Social Explorer provides quick and easy access to current and historical census data and demographic information. The easy-to-use web interface lets users create maps and reports to illustrate, analyze, and understand demography and social change. In addition to its comprehensive data resources, Social Explorer offers features and tools to meet the needs of demography experts and novices alike.
Statistical Abstract of the U.S.In print, the Statistical Abstract of the United States is a one-volume, comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Online it is 1400+ individually indexed tables (with attached spreadsheets), both searchable and browsable. Use the Abstract as a convenient volume for statistical reference, and as a guide to sources of more information both in print and on the Web.
U.S. Census BureauThe U.S. Census Bureau collects and publishes a large amount of statistical data. This includes the Statistical Abstract of the United States, which contains statistics on social and economic conditions (print version: HA 202 .A225). If you need more detailed statistics than what is available in the Statistical Abstract, visit the web sites of the federal agencies that are responsible for collecting the data.