Data Planet Ready ReferenceData Planet Statistical Ready Reference is designed to allow users to quickly navigate the 52 billion points of data contained in the repository, representing 6.2 billion datasets covering thousands of geographic entities. With Data Planet Statistical Ready Reference, users can quickly search and view charts, maps, and rankings of time series at the country, state, county, MSA, postal code, and census-tract/block group levels.
Data Planet Statistical DatasetsThis vast collection of US and international statistics and datasets allows you to scan and search the contents of billions of datasets, compare and contrast variables of interest, and create customized views in tables, maps, rankings, and charts. Datasets cover a wide range of subjects including, business, finance, banking, economics, sociology, political science, demography, agriculture, education, international studies, criminal justice, energy, housing and construction as well as labor and employment.
European Social SurveyThe European Social Survey (ESS) is an academically driven cross-national survey that has been conducted across Europe since its establishment in 2001. Every two years, face-to-face interviews are conducted with newly selected, cross-sectional samples. The survey measures the attitudes, beliefs and behaviour patterns of diverse populations in more than thirty nations.
Eurostat (Statistics from the European Union)This online statistical source is published by the European Union and publishes statistical information for European countries in the following areas: Population; Urban Statistics; Gross Domestic Product; Household Accounts; Structural Business Statistics; Labour Market; Sectoral Productivity; Labor Costs; Transport; Tourism; Science, Technology and Innovation; Health; and Agriculture. Includes downloadable datasets.
International Financial Statistics Online(database available from the Georgetown University Library): This International Monetary Fund source provides historical and current financial information on member countries. Includes exchange rates, inflation and deflation, government finance, balance of payments, money and banking, and national income accounts.
International Labour Organizationprovides international labor statistics as far back as 1969. This hub page provides links to a number of different databases that index statistics on topics ranging from labor safety, child labor, labor force surveys, to economic and social development. Includes statistical reports and downloadable datasets.
National Statistical OfficesThe United Nations Statistics Division maintains a list of national statistical offices world wide. The list is arranged by continent and links to the web sites of these offices.
Source OECD(Available from the Georgetown University Library) is the online publications portal of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. Contains over 1,500 books, 20 journals and newsletters, 10 statistical periodicals, reference works, and 600 interactive statistical data tables in over 25 database products published since 1998. Text can be searched by theme or country. Statistics can be searched by title and theme.
United Nations DataFor international data, United Nations Data is a comprehensive database offering access to worldwide health, education, industry, and demographic statistics. Key global indicators are highlighted also. Provides regional statistical profiles and downloadable datasets.
WomanStatsThis database offers researchers the ability to select from over 260 variables regarding the status of women for 175 different countries. The database includes variables measuring women's health, treatment under the law, violence against women, and other indicators of women's well-being. (Available for free via the web, but registration is required):
World Bank Open DataData includes more than 2,000 economic and data indicators from countries around the world. Much of the data goes back for fifty years or more. This is an excellent source to begin your research if you are looking for economic indicators from around the world.