Data.govData.gov is a project of the federal government to make government datasets publicly available. Although the project is young and relatively few datasets are currently available, new datasets are being uploaded to the database all the time. This is a good first resource to check when looking for government held datasets that might not be more commonly found in published agency reports.
Source OECD(Available from the Georgetown University Library) is the online publications portal of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. Contains over 1,500 books, 20 journals and newsletters, 10 statistical periodicals, reference works, and 600 interactive statistical data tables in over 25 database products published since 1998. Text can be searched by theme or country. Statistics can be searched by title and theme.
Tax Statistics (IRS)Tax Stats available from the IRS includes tables, articles and data that describe and measure elements of the US Tax System.
TRACFed(from the Transactional Records Access Clearinghouse) provides data, both demographic and regarding enforcement and regulatory efforts, from the federal government. It allows users to generate reports based on specific criteria and drill variables they select. It now also offers data specific to particular statutes used in prosecution in federal cases.
U.S. Census BureauThe U.S. Census Bureau collects and publishes a large amount of statistical data. This includes the Statistical Abstract of the United States, which contains statistics on social and economic conditions (print version: HA 202 .A225). If you need more detailed statistics than what is available in the Statistical Abstract, visit the web sites of the federal agencies that are responsible for collecting the data.
USA.gov StatisticsUSA.gov Statistics (formerly FedStats) provides access to statistics from over 100 federal agencies.
USA SpendingUSASpending.gov allows users to search for particular spending contracts or award receipients, to determine the amount of money they have received over the years, to determine the agency origins of funds and to determine what the money was used for. Additionally, it allows users to access statistics of spending by agencies and geographic regions. Information can be viewed about top receipents of government funding, products and service and much more.