Guides: Gender and the Law Research Guide: Journals

Key to Icons

Georgetown only
On Westlaw
On Lexis
On Bloomberg
PDF
More Info (hover)
Preeminent Treatise
Study Aid

Law Journal Databases

Search these databases for law reviews and legal newsletters.

HeinOnline: Law Journal Library HeinOnline content is image-based in PDF format and fully searchable. My Hein allows users to save search queries and bookmark their search results after creating a user account.

LegalTrac This link opens in a new window Index of approximately 1,300 journals; coverage begins in 1980
Legal Periodicals and Books This link opens in a new window Index of approximately 1,000 journals (with some full text); coverage begins in August 1981.
Index to Foreign Periodicals This link opens in a new window Index of approximately 470 legal journals published throughout the world. This database covers 1985 to present. To find older articles, use the Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals in print (KF8 .I35).

Gender and the Law Specific

Annual Review of Gender and Sexuality Law is issued by the Georgetown Journal of Gender and the Law. The Annual Review covers a myriad of discrete subject areas within gender and sexuality law. However, each annual review will cover aspects of criminal law, privacy, harassment, healthcare, and discrimination. The Annual Review is indexed in HeinOnline and Nexis Uni. (Note: For Lexis law school users, opening Nexis Uni will make Lexis inaccessible. Open Uni in a different browser or in a private browser window.)

Individual Titles - Gender and the Law

Below is a list of journals specific to the area of gender and the law.

Williams Library Holdings	Not Currently Published
Am. U. J of Gender & the L.	x
Am. U . J. of Gender, Social Policy, & the L.
Australian Feminist L. J.
Berkeley J. of Gender L. & Justice
Berkeley Women's L. J.	x
Buffalo J. of Gender, L. & Social Policy
Buffalo Women's L. Journal
Canadian J. of Women & the L.
Cardozo J. of L. & Gender
Cardozo Women's L. J.	x
Columbia J. of Gender & L.
DePaul J. of Women, Gender, & the L.
Duke J. of Gender L. & Pol.
Feminist Legal Studies
Georgetown J. of Gender & L.
Harvard J. of Gender & L.
Harvard Women's L. J.	x
Hastings Women's L. J.
J. of Gender, Race & Justice
Michigan J. of Gender & L.
So. Cal. R. of L. & Women's Studies	x
Texas J. of Women, Gender, & the L.
Texas J. of Women & the L.	x
UCLA Women's L. J.
U. of Maryland L. J. of Race, Religion, Gender, & Class
William & Mary J. of Women & the L.
Wisconsin J. of L. Gender, & Society
Wisconsin Women's L. J.
Women's L. J.	x
Women's Rights L. Reporter

HeinOnline – Finding Law Review Articles Tutorial

Interlibrary Loan

Any article that cannot be provided by the Law Library or the other Georgetown libraries can be obtained through interlibrary loan.

Gender and the Law Research Guide