In addition to keeping you up to date on the latest developments in space law, these news and current awareness tools can help you to identify potential topics for seminar papers.
- Journal of Space Law Blog
The student-edited Journal of Space Law at the University of Mississippi School of Law's Center for Air & Space Law maintains this blog focusing on the laws that regulate air and space travel, exploration, and utilization.
- NASA News
This searchable Westlaw database provides access to press releases issued by the U.S. National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA). Coverage is comprehensive from December, 2013, to the present, with limited coverage from October, 2007, through November, 2013.
- Space.com
This advertiser-supported online new source focuses primarily on scientific and technological developments related to space exploration and research, as well as the emerging field of commercial space flight.
- Space Daily
This searchable Lexis database provides access to in-depth and shorter news articles about space and space-related topics. Approximately 60 percent of the content focuses on news concerning state-funded space agencies (NASA, the European Space Agency, etc.) and private aerospace companies. Coverage is from March 29, 2004 - present.
- Space News
The online version of the advertiser-supported magazine Space News focuses on the emerging industries of space flight and space commerce, offering both factual reporting and analysis, as well as opinion and commentary. Use the top-level navigation menu to filter content by subject. Select Policy & Politics for law-related content. Register with your email address to receive weekly and daily newsletter alerts.
- SpacePolicyOnline.com
This website, maintained by three space policy veterans with decades of experience working in federal agencies, tracks the latest developments in U.S. space policy, as well as international space activities and space law. It also offers summaries of U.S. congressional committee hearings on space matters, summaries of meetings convened by federal agencies, and legislative fact sheets.
- Völkerrechtsblog (International Law Blog - English language version)
Space law is one of the subjects covered by this international law blog, curated by the Max Planck Institute for Comparative Public Law and International Law at the University of Heidelberg. Blog posts (articles) are no longer tagged by subject. To search by keyword for posts about space law, click on the magnifying glass icon in the upper right-hand corner of the homepage.
