Georgetown Law
Georgetown Law Library

Gender and the Law Research Guide

This guide covers gender and the law, legal feminism and feminist jurisprudence.

Academic Databases

General and Interdisciplinary Databases

Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier has a large interdisciplinary collection of many types of materials, including academic journals, newspapers, reports, and book chapters, to name a few. 

JSTOR
This full-text database covers multiple subject areas including political science and women's studies.

PAIS International
A full-text database of journal articles in the area of social policy, political science, and government.

ProQuest Research Library
A large interdisciplinary collection of various types of resources.

Social Sciences Full Text
A comprehensive database tht covers the social sciences, including public policy.

Gender and Women's Studies Academic Databases

Gender Studies Database
Gender Studies Database (GSD) combines the Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia.

GenderWatch
A collection assembled by ProQuest consists of various types of research and primary source materials and covers 1970 to the present.

Women and Social Movements, International, 1840 - Present
A collection of primary source documents, such as letters, diaries, and conference proceedings.

Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600 - 2000
An on-line archive of multiple types of primary source materials, such as reports, pamphlets, and manuscripts.

Women and Social Movements in Modern Empires Since 1820
A curated archive of documents focused on the experience of women in colonial empires.