Guides: Researching the U.S. Court of International Trade: USCIT Case Law

Key to Icons

Georgetown only
On Westlaw
On Lexis
On Bloomberg
PDF
More Info (hover)
Preeminent Treatise
Study Aid

Print Sources

United States Court of International Trade Reports
Call Number: KF6655.A2 U54

Publication Date: 1980-present

The official source for USCIT opinions.
United States Customs Court Reports
Call Number: KF6655.A2 U54

Publication Date: 1938-1980

The official source for Customs Court opinions.

USCIT opinions are additionally available in print in the Federal Supplement, KF105 .F44, Customs Bulletin and Decisions, KF6200.5 .A553 and International Trade Reporter Decisions, KF6655.A2 I58.

Online Sources

U.S. Court of International Trade Slip Opinions
The U.S. Court of International Trade provides electronic access through their website to their slip opinions from 1999 to the present.
Westlaw (FINT-CIT)
Westlaw provides access to both the Customs Court and USCIT decisions in one database, with coverage from 1938 to the present.
Lexis
Lexis has a combined database of International Trade Law Cases including Customs Court decisions from 1938-1980 and USCIT decisions from 1980 to the present.
LLMC
The Law Library Microform Consortium (LLMC) contains PDFs for volumes 1 through 31 of USCIT cases (1980-2007) and for all volumes (1 to 85) of Customs Court cases.
HeinOnline Customs Court Reports
HeinOnline provides pdf copies of the Customs Court Reports from 1938-1980.
HeinOnline Court of International Trade Reports
HeinOnline provides pdf copies of the Court of International Trade Reports from 1980-2010..

Researching the U.S. Court of International Trade

Contents

Key to Icons

Print Sources

Online Sources