Guides: Native American Law Research Guide: Secondary Sources

Key to Icons

Georgetown only
On Westlaw
On Lexis
On Bloomberg
PDF
More Info (hover)
Preeminent Treatise
Study Aid

Treatises and Guides

Reference Works

Law Review Articles

The Library provides access to law review articles through multiple resources, including Westlaw, Lexis, and Bloomberg. Below is a list of individual law journals focusing on American Indian law that the library provides access to:

In addition to legal databases, there are academic databases that provide access to academic journals that cover American Indian history, and contemporary social and cultural issues:

Focused Collections

Law Journal Databases

Search these databases for law reviews and legal newsletters.

HeinOnline: Law Journal Library HeinOnline content is image-based in PDF format and fully searchable. My Hein allows users to save search queries and bookmark their search results after creating a user account.

LegalTrac This link opens in a new window Index of approximately 1,300 journals; coverage begins in 1980
Legal Periodicals and Books This link opens in a new window Index of approximately 1,000 journals (with some full text); coverage begins in August 1981.
Index to Foreign Periodicals This link opens in a new window Index of approximately 470 legal journals published throughout the world. This database covers 1985 to present. To find older articles, use the Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals in print (KF8 .I35).

Native American Law Research Guide