Most of the subscription databases described below cover both international commercial arbitration (between private parties) and investor-state arbitration. The descriptions provided on this page focus on each database's coverage of international commercial arbitration.
- Global Arbitration Review (GAR)
Use this specialized news source to monitor the latest developments in international commercial arbitration, as well as investor-state arbitration. (Sign up for email alerts using your GULC email address.) GAR also publishes topical practice guides, annual reviews of developments in arbitration by geographic region, and annual surveys. To access this content, click on the "Surveys" tab or the "Insight" tab on the main menu bar at the top of the homepage.
- ICC Dispute Resolution Library (ICC DLR)
Access extracts from arbitral awards, as well as procedural orders, issued in disputes administered by the International Court of Arbitration of the Paris-based International Chamber of Commerce. The database also includes collections of articles (dossiers) published by the ICC's Institute of World Business Law and other ICC publications.
Note: ICC DLR content is now hosted on the Jus Mundi platform. Use the "Explore the Resources" menu on the ICC DLR homepage to select the desired content. You will then be redirected to the selected content on Jus Mundi.
- Jus Mundi
Jus Mundi offers the broadest coverage of arbitral awards issued in international commercial disputes between private parties. Select "Cases" to browse or search by keyword. Use the filters to narrow by type of case, arbitral institution, rules of arbitration, applicable law or treaty, etc. If the parties to a dispute have consented to disclosure, Jus Mundi usually provides a link to the full text of the award in its original language. If not, Jus Mundi provides as much information as it can (party names, nature of the dispute, applicable law and arbitration rules, etc.)
- Kluwer Arbitration
Access treaties, national arbitration laws, arbitration rules, arbitral awards, and court decisions, as well as secondary sources, including e-books, practice guides, and articles published in 24 arbitration-focused journals. Browse by content type or search by keyword. To apply filters before running a search, click on the white triangle immediately to the left of the search box. Use the New York Convention Tool to locate court decisions from more than 90 jurisdictions worldwide that have interpreted the New York Convention. Use the Compare Jurisdictions Tool to compare national laws governing arbitration by topic.
- Transnational Dispute Management (TDM)
TDM publishes an online-only journal featuring peer-reviewed articles covering all aspects of transnational commercial dispute resolution. TDM also maintains a growing database of primary legal materials ("Legal & Regulatory Docs"), which includes investment treaties, national laws, arbitral awards, and court decisions.
- Westlaw (International Arbitration Materials)
This Westlaw database includes investment treaties, model laws, national legislation from select jurisdictions, procedural rules, arbitral awards, case law from select jurisdictions, secondary sources, and drafting aids.
