Guides: Trial Practice Research Guide: Journals

Key to Icons

Georgetown only
On Westlaw
On Lexis
On Bloomberg
PDF
More Info (hover)
Preeminent Treatise
Study Aid

Journals

This is a sampling of some of the journals that concentrate on trial practice and advocacy. Links are included to the catalog records for print and electronic copies for each journal, though many student-operated law journals also make their most recent issues available online through their institutional websites.

The American Journal of Trial Advocacy

The American Journal of Trial Advocacy
Call Number: K1 .M585 and online
Based at Samford University's Cumberland School of Law, the American Journal of Trial Advocacy is the nation's oldest law review focusing on trial advocacy.

Litigation

Litigation
Call Number: K12 .I8 and online
The quarterly publication of the American Bar Association's Section of Litigation.

The Review of Litigation

The Review of Litigation
Call Number: K18 .E954 and online
Based at the University of Texas School of Law, this journal publishes three issues a year featuring articles on a wide range of litigation-related topics including evidence, procedure, ADR, trial and appellate advocacy, and more.

Law Journal Databases

Search these databases for law reviews and legal newsletters.

HeinOnline: Law Journal Library HeinOnline content is image-based in PDF format and fully searchable. My Hein allows users to save search queries and bookmark their search results after creating a user account.

LegalTrac This link opens in a new window Index of approximately 1,300 journals; coverage begins in 1980
Legal Periodicals and Books This link opens in a new window Index of approximately 1,000 journals (with some full text); coverage begins in August 1981.
Index to Foreign Periodicals This link opens in a new window Index of approximately 470 legal journals published throughout the world. This database covers 1985 to present. To find older articles, use the Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals in print (KF8 .I35).

Trial Practice Research Guide