Associations, Organizations, Web Resources, & Research Guides
Trademark Law Research Guide
This guide focuses on one area of intellectual property law, trademark law, and provides an introduction to materials used to research trademark law in the United States.
The ABA Section of Intellectual Property Law's website contains information on their publications, events, careers in intellectual property law, and more.
AIPLA is a national bar association of primarily lawyers involved directly or indirectly in the practice of patent, trademark, copyright, and unfair competition law, as well as other fields of law affecting intellectual property.
An association of "trademark owners, professionals and academics, from more than 190 countries, dedicated to the support and advancement of trademarks and related intellectual property as elements of fair and effective national and international commerce."
IP Mall is "the oldest open access IP information collection on the web, brought to you by UNH School of Law’s IP Library." Their collection includes USPTO Trademark Decisions; Trademark Trial and Appeal Board (TTAB) Final Decisions (1984 - 1996); Trademark Examination Guides, Notes and Announcements; and a compilation of trademark legislative history documents (LIPA).
A collection of trademark articles, part of the Intellectual Property section of FindLaw's Corporate Counsel Center. Law articles in this archive are predominantly written by lawyers for a professional audience seeking business solutions to legal issues.
Consists of a series of links to resources dealing with trademarks, including articles on HG.com, links to organizations that deal with trademark law, and links to various resources on the web related to U.S., international, and European trademark law.
Additional Research Guides
The loose-leaf treatise Specialized Legal Research (Penny Hazelton, ed.) includes a very thorough chapter on researching federal patent and trademark law. It is available in print at the Williams Reference Desk (KF240 .S64 2014).
