Georgetown Law Library
Guides
U.S. Law
Health Law Research Guide
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
Search this Guide
Search
Health Law Research Guide
This in-depth guide on health law research provides access to legal and public policy resources on various aspects of health law.
Contents
Getting Started
Primary Law Sources
Secondary Sources
Law Journals
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
Health Care Reform Sources
Other Resources/Statistics
Further Research Tools
Key to Icons
Georgetown only
On Westlaw
On Lexis
On Bloomberg
PDF
More Info (hover)
Preeminent Treatise
Study Aid
Dictionaries
Merriam Webster Medical Dictionary
Stedman's Medical Dictionary
PDR Medical Dictionary
Call Number: R121 .P37
Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary
by
Newman W. Dorland
Call Number: R121 .D73
The American Heritage Medical Dictionary
Attorney's Dictionary of Medicine
Black's Medical Dictionary
Gray's Anatomy of the Human Body
Encyclopedias
Gale Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine
Call Number: R733 .G34
American Medical Association Complete Medical Encyclopedia
Call Number: RC81.A2 A497 2003
Health Care Policy and Politics A to Z
Call Number: RA395.A3 R685
Encyclopedia of Bioethics
Call Number: QH332 .E52
Lawyers' Medical Cyclopedia of Personal Injuries and Allied Specialties
Call Number: KF3821 .L3 2007
A.D.A.M. Medical Encyclopedia (on Medline Plus)
<<
Previous:
Law Journals
Next:
Health Care Reform Sources >>
PDR Medical Dictionary
Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary by 
Gale Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine
Health Care Policy and Politics A to Z
Encyclopedia of Bioethics
Lawyers' Medical Cyclopedia of Personal Injuries and Allied Specialties