Guides: Poverty Law Research Guide: Economic Justice

Key to Icons

Search these databases for law reviews and legal newsletters.

HeinOnline: Law Journal Library HeinOnline content is image-based in PDF format and fully searchable. My Hein allows users to save search queries and bookmark their search results after creating a user account.

LegalTrac This link opens in a new window Index of approximately 1,300 journals; coverage begins in 1980
Legal Periodicals and Books This link opens in a new window Index of approximately 1,000 journals (with some full text); coverage begins in August 1981.
Index to Foreign Periodicals This link opens in a new window Index of approximately 470 legal journals published throughout the world. This database covers 1985 to present. To find older articles, use the Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals in print (KF8 .I35).

GAO Reports
Policy File Index
Indexes research and publications from public policy think tanks, university research programs, research organizations, and publishers. Each item includes an abstract and, where available, access to the full-text of the report and/or the homepages and email addresses of the authoring institution.
PAIS Index
Covers issues in the public debate through a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more.
CQ Researcher
Congressional Research Reports (CRS)
Harvard Think Tank Search

News Research Guide
This guide contains a full list of resources available for searching newspapers.
ProQuest Newstand Complete
Provides access to full-text or abstracts of newspaper or magazine articles
Nexis Uni
Newspapers available from LexisNexis.

Lexis Equal Justice Library
Includes Law360 reports and other reports on census diversity, voting laws, police violence, wrongful convictions and more.
Southern Poverty Law Center articles