Guides: Policy Research Guide: Articles

Key to Icons

Georgetown only
On Westlaw
On Lexis
On Bloomberg
PDF
More Info (hover)
Preeminent Treatise
Study Aid

Law Journals

Non-Law Journals

Academic Search Premier
Full-text publications from all academic areas of study, including the sciences, social sciences, humanities, education, computer science, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
JSTOR
Full text of scholarly journals in a number of fields. Note: Journals in JSTOR usually do not include the most recent three to five years.
ProQuest Research Library
Full collection of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines on a broad range of general subjects.
PAIS Index
Covers issues in the public debate through a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more.
ProQuest Political Science
Covers the literature of political science and international relations, including such topics as comparative politics, political economy, international development, environmental policy, and hundreds of related topics.

For more help finding articles on public policy topics in law and non-law journals, please see our Articles for Legal and Non-Legal Research Guide for resources for journal indexes as well as full-text databases. This guide also includes specific resources for researching public policy articles in the Public Policy section.