Patent Law Research Guide

Finding Additional Materials

The above resources are just a small selection of what is available. To find additional resources, search the catalog, or browse the patent and intellectual property practice material on Westlaw, Lexis, or Bloomberg Law in the treatise collections listed below.

Useful subject headings in the catalog include:

• Patent infringement -- United States
• Patent laws and legislation -- United States
• Patent licenses -- United States
• Patent practice -- United States
• Patent suits -- United States
• Intellectual property -- United States

Additional study aids are available on the Intellectual Property Law Treatise Finder and in the catalog.

Law Journals

Science & Technology Journals

The following is a select list of databases containing journal articles on science and technology. For more databases on these subjects, see our list of databases or Lauinger (Main Campus) Library's list of databases.

For more information on finding journal articles generally, see our Articles for Legal and Non-Legal Research Guide.

To find patent and intellectual property law blogs, see the ABA Blawg Directory or the Justia Blawg Directory.

In addition to this guide on patent law, the Georgetown Law Library has other research guides on intellectual property law:

• Copyright Law Research Guide
• Trademark Law Research Guide

For a list of all our research guides, click here.

There are other guides on patent law research that may also be useful, including those listed below; however, because these guides are not specifically geared towards Georgetown, you will need to search the Law Library's catalog, check our databases page, or contact the reference desk to see if the resources discussed in these are available here.