Government Contracts Research Guide

Our goal is to provide audiences with targeted, and most importantly, useful advice from practitioners who have been involved in hundreds of transactions (often on opposite sides of each other). It is our hope that readers will learn from our hard-earned experience in the form of bold "Best Practice Tips" and this volume's highly structured, easy to reference format

This resource serves as a detailed fiscal law guide covering those areas of law in which the Comptroller General renders decisions. The Red Book describes existing legal authorities to illustrate the principles discussed, their application, and exceptions.

The Government Contract Guidebook takes you through every step of the contracting process in chronological order, from getting the contract to getting paid.

This treatise features extensive coverage of the law and regulation of the business of government contracting or federal acquisition. Print edition updated through 2008.

This treatise provides detailed analysis for implementing, complying and keeping current with Cost Accounting Standards for federal government procurement contracts, including the applicability of standards and regulations to contractors and contracts, explanation of procedures involved in preparing cost impact proposals and making contract price adjustments, and discussion of the Federal Acquisition Regulation and significant regulatory issues that affect Cost Accounting Standards.

This guide offers coverage of all aspects of government contract accounting with particular emphasis on the Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR), including the applicability of the FAR and the relationship between the FAR and Cost Accounting Standards, FAR cost principles, and terminations, changes and delays, and government contract taxation and financial reporting.

This manual covers all aspects of the federal government contracting (procurement) process.

Government Contracts: Law, Administration and Procedure addresses nearly every aspect of government contract law and practice, with references to the history and policies underlying current principles as well as current references to applicable statutes, regulations, and case decisions.

Annotated Federal Acquisition Regulation Desk Reference provides relevant case law to facilitate understanding of how the FAR is applied. This database contains annotations on the most important decisions issued by the Government Accountability Office, the Boards of Contract Appeals, the U.S. Court of Federal Claims, and the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Federal Circuit. It offers a quick look at relevant case law and gives a jumping-off point for more case-specific research.

American Law Reports relating to government contracts, procurement, and acquisition.

Coverage: 1965-Current

Coverage: 1967-Current.

Coverage: 2015-Current

Coverage: 1995-Current

Coverage: 1998-Current

Selected coverage begins in 1982.

Expert local insight into public procurement procedures in multiple jurisdictions, addressing such crucial topics as: legislative framework, applicability of EU directives and the GPA, types of contracts and organisations bound by procurement law, equal treatment, transparency and competition issues, independence and conflicts of interest, contract modification and framework agreements, review process, cancellation of contracts, and legal protection.

This is the official website for government procurement related information. They allow for easy browsing of current federal acquisition regulations in addition to archived versions of the regulations.

This website provides access to various forms of information. This includes trade agreements related to government procurement with the WTO, free trade agreements with most countries, agreements with Canada and Mexico, general government procurement statistics, and more.

USAspending is the official open data source of federal spending information,
including information about federal awards such as contracts, grants, and loans.

This weekly publication from Bloomberg/BNA is the one source for timely, accurate, and in-depth information on federal contracting laws, regulations, policies, and litigation. Updated continually, the database coverage extends from 1996 to present. A Bloomberg password is required.

Published annually to offer guidance on the newest legislation regarding government contracts.

This weekly newsletter is published by West and covers legal developments in the area of government contracting, including legislation, rules and regulations, and decisions from the courts, federal boards of contract appeals, and the General Accounting Office. Coverage begins in January 1992.

The CCH Government Contracts Library is a combination of CCH publications relating to government contracts, including reports and appeals decisions.