Evidence Research Guide

A multi-volume treatise covering all aspects of federal civil, criminal and appellate procedure, including rules of procedure and evidence. It provides extensive rule-by-rule discussion, with copious references to cases and other materials. It is also available on Westlaw.

This book covers all major evidentiary doctrines, providing for each doctrine: a brief description of the pertinent Federal Rules of Evidence and the most recent leading cases construing the Rules; a list of foundational elements-the events and facts you need to lay a complete foundation; and an illustrative foundation showing how each question relates to a particular element of the foundation. Also available on Lexis.

This work provides extensive coverage of the Federal Rules of Evidence, the legislative and drafting history of each Rule, the amendments, source material, and current case law. Looseleaf publication updated annually. Also available on Westlaw.

This handy evidence guide gives you each of the federal rules with supporting key citations, as well as tactics you can use to get your evidence in and keep your opponent's evidence out.

This work provides a complete, in-depth overview of the subject, based on over 20,000 federal cases construing and applying the Federal Rules of Evidence. Updated with annual pocket parts. Also available on Westlaw.

Comprehensively covers the Federal Rules of Evidence for judges, lawyers and students who need a concise guide to the practical and theoretical information required in the court, office, and classroom. It is intended to accompany the multi-volume treatise which we have in print, for purposes of more detailed research and brief writing. The multi-volume set contains comprehensive legislative history, extensive analysis of topics such as judicial notice, presumptions, expert testimony and hearsay, and many more citations to federal cases. Print copy cancelled in 2014

Comprised of five distinct volumes which comprehensively cover the evidentiary issues in litigation. Each volume includes a table of authorities, table of cases and table of statutes. Volumes include:
Evidence of Other Misconduct and Similar Events, Evidentiary Privileges, Expert Evidence, Impeachment & Rehabilitation, and Selected Rules of Limited Admissibility. (Navigate within and between volumes in the left-hand Table of Contents menu).

An introductory overview and study aid from West's Black Letter Outline series.

From West's Hornbook Series. Topics covered include preparing and presenting evidence, cross-examination, and the procedure for admitting and excluding evidence. Updated with annual pocket parts.

An Aspen casebook.