Communications Law Research Guide

Includes: Reports, Data, Guides, Maps, Working Papers, and more. Navigate to one of these categories using the list on the left.

A wide selection of FCC documents and reports.

These reports track consumer inquiries and complaints processed by CGB each quarter. Inquiries are defined as correspondence or communications received at the Commission from individuals seeking information on matters under the FCC's jurisdiction. Informal consumer complaints are defined as a communication received at CGB's consumer centers either via postal mail, fax, email or telephone from or on behalf of an individual that: (i) identifies a particular entity under the FCC's jurisdiction; (ii) alleges harm or injury; and (iii) seeks relief.

The Commission receives hundreds of thousands of complaints each year alleging violation of the restrictions on obscene, indecent, or profane programming. The chart linked on this page provides statistical information about these complaints and the Commission's enforcement proceedings.

This report traces the development and trend of the international telecommunications industry. It consists of 31 statistical tables and 16 figures. Although the majority of the tables covers recent trends, also included is historical information as far back as 1950. Much of the information contained in these statistical trends are from the Commission's annual international traffic releases. This report compares trend information for 40 selected countries and 10 regions of the world. Also included are rate information and statistics on prepaid calling card. Individual U.S. international carrier information as well as share information can also be found in this report.

The WCB Industry Analysis and Technology Division's (IATD) economic, financial, and statistical analyses of the common carrier telecommunications industry. Includes an archive of older reports and data no longer released by the Bureau.

NTIA is an agency of the U.S. Department of Commerce charged with advising the president on domestic and international telecommunications and information technology issues.

Preeminent think tank producing well-respected policy analysis. Includes Pew publications (such as its "State of the Media" report), presentations, datasets, fact sheets, and more.

Preeminent think tank producing well-respected policy analysis. Includes Pew publications, presentations, datasets, fact sheets, and more.

This industry association provides telecommunications industry market reviews and forecasts. Some data must be purchased.

A list of databases available through the library for statistics & data research.