Georgetown Law Library
Search this Guide
This State Guide lists the major sources of law in Arkansas.
Statutes & Legislation
Regulations & Agencies
Cases & Courts
Key to Icons
More Info (hover)
There is no general legal encyclopedia for Arkansas.
Arkansas Texts & Treatises on Westlaw
Practical Law Arkansas on Westlaw
State Law Reviews & Bar Journals
Ark. Law. on HeinOnline
(Vols. 1 - , 1967 - )
University of Arkansas at Little Rock Law Review:
Publishes an "Annual Survey of [Arkansas] Caselaw" in its summer issue, and a "Survey of [Arkansas] Legislation" in the winter issue in even-numbered years
UALR L. Rev. on HeinOnline
(Vols. 1 - , 1978 - )
AR Law Reviews & Journals on Lexis
AR Law Reviews & Journals on Westlaw
HeinOnline Law Journal Library: Arkansas
Historical Legal Treatises & Materials in General
LLMC Digital: U.S. States & Territories
Includes historical primary sources, but secondary sources such as historical newspapers, periodicals, treatises, executive decisions and more.
Making of Modern Law: Primary Sources I & II, 1620-1970
Contains a searchable digitized archive of U.S. state and territories primary legal sources, including historical state codes, but also historical reports, forms and treatises.
HeinOnline Prestatehood Legal Materials
Provides brief overviews of state histories from colonization to statehood and identifies historical state codes, journals, digests, reports, surveys, and more.
More on Practice
Legal blogs about a state's laws may be found on
Justia's Blawg Directory
In print: Arkansas's Criminal Justice System (2015) by Edward L. Powers, Janet K. Wilson.
Not own by Law Library.
Arkansas Supreme Court Law Library
Law Libraries in the State (Justia)
Arkansas Bar Association
Statutes & Legislation >>
© Georgetown University Law Library. These guides may be used for educational purposes, as long as proper credit is given. These guides may not be sold. Any comments, suggestions, or requests to republish or adapt a guide should be submitted using the
Research Guides Comments form
. Proper credit includes the statement: Written by, or adapted from, Georgetown Law Library (current as of .....).
Aug 29, 2023 1:21 PM
Login to LibApps