- Reports & Resources
Reports from the Office of Postsecondary Education (OPE) include statistics related to various OPE programs, such as the Veterans' Upward Bound Program, the Student Support Services Program, and the Robert E. McNair Postbaccalaureate Achievement Program.
- Campus Security Data Analysis Cutting Tool
Provides statistics on alleged criminal offenses reported to campus security authorities and/or local police agencies. Therefore, the data collected do not necessarily reflect prosecutions or convictions for crime. Allows users to generate cross-tabulations on various datapoints, or to download raw data. Excel and SPSS formats are provided.
- American FactFinder
Statistics gathered and organized by U.S. Census Bureau.
- Educational Attainment
"Educational Attainment data are collected annually in the Current Population Survey (CPS) and reported every March for the Nation, with limited detail for states and some metropolitan areas." (1999 - present)
- School Enrollment
"School Enrollment data are collected annually in the October Current Population Survey." (1999 - present)
- Public Elementary-Secondary Education Finance Data
"Education finance data include revenues, expenditures, debt, and assets (cash and security holdings) of elementary and secondary public school systems. Statistics cover all states, including the District of Columbia, and are available on an annual basis." (1992 - present)
Formerly LexisNexis Statistical, this statistics database is now part of the ProQuest suite. Information about using this database is available on a ProQuest-managed libguide. The database includes three major statistical publications:
- American Statistics Index (ASI) (1973 - present). Covers sources from various government departments and agencies.
- Index to International Statistics (IIS) (1983 - present). Covers sources from various international and regional organizations.
- Statistical Reference Index (SRI) (1980 - present). Covers sources from different types of associations and organizations.
If you find an abstract, check the web to see if the document is available on the web. Lauinger Library on Main Campus maintains a microfiche collection of the full-text of documents.
Online statistics database includes a large number of Education statistics sets.