Customs Law (U.S.) Research Guide

The Office of the Law Revision Counsel of the United States House of Representatives (OLRC) makes a free version of the USC available online.

Cornell's Legal Information Institute (LII) makes a free version of the USC available online.

The USCS is an annotated version of the USC published by Lexis. It is available online and in print.

The USCA is an annotated version of the USC published by West. It is available online and in print.

Bloomberg Law provides an unannotated version the USC. Although it does not have annotations, it does provide links to automated extracts of interpreting cases through Bloomberg's Smart Code service.

Maintained by the International Trade Commission (ITC), the online version of the current Harmonized Tariff Schedule (HTS) allows a user to browse by Chapter. The web site also provides access to archived versions of the Harmonized Tariff Schedule are available online back to 1987.

The Library of Congress provides access to a wide range of legislative documents including full text of bills from 1989 to the present.

Westlaw provides access to bill text from all proposed bills of the current session of Congress.

Lexis includes full-text of all bills from 1989 to the present. This link leads to the current session, but you can access other sessions by searching for "Congressional Full-text Bills" in the Lexis Search box and selecting the appropriate session from the drop-down menu.

Bloomberg provides the full-text of bills from the 103rd Congress (1993) to the present.