Access to court decisions varies among jurisdictions. Many courts provide jurisprudence on court websites and they are often searchable. Again, English translations are rarely provided. When available, we have included specialized reports that have only environmental cases. Remember, sometimes periodical literature is a good source for citations or the text of national and international case law.
- ELAW (Environmental Law Alliance Worldwide)
The Legal and Scientific Resources section includes some court decisions. You will need to select a region and then a country to see a list of available materials. Coverage varies between countries.
- Canadian Environmental Law Reports INTL KE3612.C37
Features cases from Canada with annotations.
- Environmental Law Reports INTL KJE6242.A7 E5
Covers annotated cases from the United Kingdom and the European Union. Also available on Westlaw (ENV-RPTS).
- International Environmental Law Reports INTL K3584.53.I58 1999
This multi volume set (volume 5 published in 2007) includes coverage of international and national tribunals. Volume 1 covers very early decisions and volume 4 covers national courts.
This database has some court decisions. We suggest selecting "court decisions" and then entering a country name.
- Library Databases (Georgetown Law Only)
We subscribe to legal databases for the following countries: India (SCC Online - note: for this database, you must enter your email address and create a user profile), China (ChinaLawInfo), and Uganda that include court decisions.
- World Legal Information Institute (WorldLII)
We suggest clicking on "All Countries" on the left side and then selecting your jurisdiction. For many countries, there are legislation and case law databases, but also try links listed "Courts & Case-Law".