Call Number: Reading Room Study Aids KF6369.3 .B35
A favorite classroom prep tool of successful students that is often recommended by professors, the Examples & Explanations (E&E) series provides an alternative perspective to help you understand your casebook and in-class lectures. Each E&E offers hypothetical questions complemented by detailed explanations that allow you to test your knowledge of the topics in your courses and compare your own analysis.
This book explains the conceptual basis of federal income taxation. It is designed to help students quickly pull together the entire subject for end-of-semester review and provide perspective about where a topic fits within the federal income tax scheme. While focusing on the present income tax, the text provides an explanation of the often-discussed consumption tax and contrasts the two taxes in a note at the end of the volume. The new edition reflects developments since the thirteenth edition, including many changes made by the Tax Cuts and Jobs Act of 2017. Federal Income Taxation is also available online via West Academic Study Aids.
The perfect companion for students in law school tax courses and practitioners seeking a helpful introduction, this popular reference has been completely updated to reflect recent developments. Like prior editions, it includes analysis of cases and concepts from the leading casebooks on federal income tax, complete with explanations, diagrams and flow charts. The book includes extensive treatment of the time value of money issues. Principles of Federal Income Taxation is also available online via West Academic Study Aids.
Call Number: Reading Room Study Aids KF6369.3 .B87
This study aid is designed to supplement a traditional casebook and course in federal individual income taxation. Each chapter contains the provisions of the Internal Revenue Code relevant to that particular chapter's topic. Chapters also include summaries of leading cases and relevant administrative rulings.
This electronic version of the preeminent print treatise of the same title examines full range of corporate tax issues, including corporate organization, capital structure, income tax, Sub-chapters C & S, dividends and distributions, foreign corporations, and foreign source income.
Examines full range of corporate tax issues, including corporate organization, capital structure, income tax, Sub-chapters C & S, dividends and distributions, foreign corporations, and foreign source income.
Five-volume treatise providing in-depth analysis of federal taxation relating to individuals, corporations, partnerships, estates, and gifts. Federal Income Taxation of Corporations and Shareholders provides: Information that will help you understand potential opportunities and pitfalls in corporate transactions; In-depth analysis of recent cases and decisions including practical examples describing rules and regulations that affect the distribution of dividends.
This being the electronic version of the print treatise of the same title, it specifically covers federal income taxation of individuals by providing a concise, but complete account of the tax problems of single taxpayers, heads of households, married couples, and surviving spouses.
This treatise specifically covers federal income taxation of individuals by providing a concise, but complete account of the tax problems of single taxpayers, heads of households, married couples, and surviving spouses.
Treatise explaining and analyzing the procedures followed by the IRS to ensure tax compliance. Also covers administrative practice, including requests for letter rulings, examinations, and the appeals process.
This treatise is the most commonly cited tax law treatise by the courts. It is arranged topically and is focused on using cases rather than determinations to clearly illustrate principles of tax law. It is designed to allow the explanations to be accessible through a number of research paths and includes multiple tables and indexes to find relevant information. Additionally, Volume I offers explanations of how to find information in Mertens.
A comprehensive practitioner-focused collection of 300 "portfolios" on a wide variety of tax issues. Written mostly by practitioners, each portfolio contains an in-depth analysis of the applicable law, practice documents, and sample forms. Portfolios are also available covering state tax issues and foreign taxes for the larger economies.