This Examples and Explanations Series book on individual rights, such as the right to bear arms, equal protection and due process, is a quick study guide for those looking to get an understanding of these constitutional rights.
This three volume treatise is arranged topically and covers in-depth actions arising under Section 1983. It additionally provides two useful appendixes: one that provides a checklist for Section 1983 damages and relief actions, and the other that provides revised forms. It includes both a table of cases and an index to assist in finding relevant information. This title is supplemented/updated annually.
This two volume set is organized by type of action. Coverage of this title extends to analysis of the Americans with Disabilities Act and the Religious Freedom Restoration Act of 1993. It provides numerous references to primary and secondary sources, including law review articles. It also includes an index and table of cases as finding aids. This title is updated/supplemented periodically.
This treatise looks at Thurgood Marshall and the Supreme Court from 1936-1961 and how Civil Rights laws came to be. Focus on education laws, criminal law and the changing context of civil rights cases.
This multi-volume set wriitten by multiple scholars addresses separate historical issues in each volume. Volume I is entitled "African Americans and the Law", Volume 2: "Race and Law Before Emancipation". Other volumes look at the Jim Crow decision, integration, right to vote, civil rights and African Americans and the legal profession from an historical perspective. Written in 1992. The Law Library lacks volume 2.
Bell's text discusses the definition of race, the history of racism in America, and race's relationship to constitutional law, education, public facilities, interracial relationships, housing, the justice system, voting, protest, and employment.