Guides: Estate Planning Research Guide: Journals & Newsletters

Key to Icons

Estate Planning (WGL), (Library has 1973 - 2010) K5 .S7. Six issues per year; indexed in the Legal Resource Index.
- Also available on ProQuest (1973 - ; full-text available from August 2002)
- Also available on Westlaw (1985 - )
Real Property, Probate, and Trust Journal (ABA) K18. E24 (1966 - 2008); retitled Real Property, Trust, and Estate Law Journal (2008-), K18 .E247. Quarterly; indexed in the Legal Resource Index/LegalTrac and Legal Periodicals & Books.
- HeinOnline: (1966 - present, most recent volume of 4 issues excluded)
- Westlaw: (1982 - )
- Lexis: (1995 - )
Tax Management Estates, Gifts and Trusts Journal (BNA) (1985-), K24 .A7418. Bimonthly; indexed in the Legal Resource Index/LegalTrac.
- Bloomberg Law (May 1999 - )
Tax Notes
- Create a user ID by registering here. From the Tax Notes “Sign In” page, enter your Georgetown Law email and click “Next.” On the next page, click “Register Here.”

Search these databases for law reviews and legal newsletters.

HeinOnline: Law Journal Library HeinOnline content is image-based in PDF format and fully searchable. My Hein allows users to save search queries and bookmark their search results after creating a user account.

LegalTrac This link opens in a new window Index of approximately 1,300 journals; coverage begins in 1980
Legal Periodicals and Books This link opens in a new window Index of approximately 1,000 journals (with some full text); coverage begins in August 1981.
Index to Foreign Periodicals This link opens in a new window Index of approximately 470 legal journals published throughout the world. This database covers 1985 to present. To find older articles, use the Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals in print (KF8 .I35).