Georgetown Law Library
Search this Guide
This State Guide provides an in-depth look at sources of law in Kansas.
Statutes & Legislation
Regulations & Agencies
Cases & Courts
Key to Icons
More Info (hover)
Encyclopedia & Practice Materials
There is no general legal encyclopedia available for Kansas.
Kansas Treatises on Lexis
Kansas Law & Practice on Westlaw
Practical Law Kansas on Westlaw
State Law Reviews & Bar Journals
Journal of Kansas Bar Association
J. Kan. Bar Ass'n on HeinOnline
(Vols. 1 - , 1932 - )
KS Law Reviews & Journals on Lexis
KS Law Reviews & Journals on Westlaw
HeinOnline Law Journal Library: Kansas
Historical Legal Treatises & Materials in General
LLMC Digital: U.S. States & Territories
Includes historical primary sources, but secondary sources such as historical newspapers, periodicals, treatises, executive decisions and more.
Making of Modern Law: Primary Sources I & II, 1620-1970
Contains a searchable digitized archive of U.S. state and territories primary legal sources, including historical state codes, but also historical reports, forms and treatises.
HeinOnline Prestatehood Legal Materials
Provides brief overviews of state histories from colonization to statehood and identifies historical state codes, journals, digests, reports, surveys, and more.
More on Practice in General
Legal blogs about a state's laws may be found on
Justia's Blawg Directory
Kansas State Library
Kansas Supreme Court Law Library
Law Libraries in the State (Justia)
Kansas Bar Association
Statutes & Legislation >>
© Georgetown University Law Library. These guides may be used for educational purposes, as long as proper credit is given. These guides may not be sold. Any comments, suggestions, or requests to republish or adapt a guide should be submitted using the
Research Guides Comments form
. Proper credit includes the statement: Written by, or adapted from, Georgetown Law Library (current as of .....).
Aug 29, 2023 1:21 PM
Login to LibApps