Banking Law Research Guide

This is the most influential banking association representing institutions, community, regional and money center banks and holding companies, savings associations, trust companies and savings banks.

This resource provides a full listing and links to both national and state banking associations and organizations. Key legislation and regulations are followed online also.

The mission of the World Bank is to fight poverty and improve the living standards of people in the developing world. It is a development Bank which provides loans, policy advice, technical assistance and knowledge sharing services to low and middle income countries to reduce poverty.

Links to summary of deposits, statistics on depository institutions, securities exchange act filings and more.

This publication features quarterly banking profiles with aggregate data for all FDIC-insured institutions on loan performance, quarterly income and annual income.

Searchable directory of demographic or financial information for all FDIC-Insured thrifts and banks.

Principal Economic Indicators, Flow of Funds Reports, Bank Assets & Liabilities, Interest Rate Data and more is available for download from the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve.

Charts, graphs and other statistics from the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve, including, but not limited to Exchange Rates & International Data, Household Finance, and Bank Assets & Liabilities.

The World Bank has links to the banking laws of countries around the world.

This educational website provides an overview of banking law including links to related federal and state statutes, state judicial decisions, conventions and treaties, and key internet sources.

his Harvard Business School working paper provides an historical perspective on banking legislation impacting the consumer. Table 4 provides an extensive selection of key legal events.

Provides links to domestic and international resources dealing with the laws and regulations of banking.