Georgetown Law
Georgetown Law Library

International Investment Law Research Guide

This guide features resources on international investment law, in general, and investor-state arbitration, in particular.

Bibliographies

A bibliography is a comprehensive list of published materials on a particular subject. Bibliographies offer a time-saving alternative to searching library catalogs and journal databases for relevant books and articles.  Use the following bibliographies to identify books and journal articles that address various aspects of international investment law.

  • ICSID Bibliography on Investment Law and Procedure
    This extensive bibliography includes more than 3,800 books and journal articles pertaining to international investment law.  The majority of these are English language resources, but items published in eight other languages also are included.  Entries may be browsed alphabetically by author.  Click on the link for advanced search options to search by title, author, and keyword.  The bibliography is updated regularly.
     
  • The Peace Palace Library's Bibliography of Foreign Direct Investment
    This highly selective bibliography, compiled by the Peace Palace Library in the Netherlands, focuses on the most authoritative reference works, books, and journal articles on the subject of foreign direct investment.  Detailed descriptions of some of the books included in the bibliography can be found on the Librarian's Choice page.
     

If you identify a relevant journal article using one of these bibliographies, use the Search by Citation Tool to determine if the article is available online or in print from one of the Georgetown University libraries.  If you identify a relevant book, search for the title of the book using the Advanced Search to see if it is available at the Georgetown Law Library or at another library that is part of the Washington Research Library Consortium.   For articles that are not available from any Georgetown University library, and for books that are not available from any consortium library, you may submit a request via Inter-Library Loan.