Key to Icons
- Georgetown restricted access
- On Westlaw
- On Lexis
- On Bloomberg
- PDF Document
- More Info Available (hover)
Current Awareness Tools
- International Justice Tribune Newsletter and Archives (Georgetown Only)
Covers war crimes both at the national and international level, the archives also have coverage of ICTR and ICTY. To access archived materials scroll to the bottom of the page, on the right there is the heading Dossiers IJ, underneath that heading click on the relevant tribunal.
- Jurist: Genocide
The legal news and real-time legal research web site maintained at the University of Pittsburgh School of Law provides excellent current awareness pages on international criminal tribunals and courts. On the main page, click on "topic" to search for the court, person or general topic. This current awareness tool provides updates on genocidal events, trials, and other news.
- Prevent Genocide International
This has not been updated since 2008, however it has a compilation of genocide laws from over thirty nations.
- Cambodian Genocide Program (Yale University)
Documents the mass killings in Cambodia during the Democratic Kampuchea (DK) regime headed by Pol Pot between 1975 and 1979. Activities include documentation, preservation, research, and training. The site includes bibliographic, biographic and prisoner image databases.
- Crimes of War
This is created collaboratively by journalists, lawyers and scholars and can be browsed by regions or themes. They have also posted sections from their book Crimes of War with definitions and historical overviews of basic terms (slavery).