Key to Icons
- Georgetown restricted access
- On Westlaw
- On Lexis
- On Bloomberg
- PDF Document
- More Info Available (hover)
Abridgements, Commentaries, Dictionaries and Digests
- Angus, John W. A Dictionary of Crimes and Offences According to the Law of Scotland with Notes Referential, Explanatory, and Illustrative of the Same. Edinburgh: W. Green & Sons, 1904. K150.N46 Electronic. This is also available in microform and through the Making of Modern Law database.
- Bell, George. Commentaries on the Laws of Scotland, and on the Principles of Mercantile Jurisprudence, Considered in Relation to Bankruptcy, Competitions of Creditors, and Imprisonment for Debt. London: Butterworths, 1989. K150.N46 Electronic. This two-volume set is also available in microform and several editions are also available through the Making of Modern Law database..
- Bell, Robert D. Dictionary of the Law of Scotland (3rd ed.) Edinburgh: John Anderson & Co., 1826.KDC152.B44 1826 (Quarto) (SPECL) Two voluments. This is also available in microform and through the Making of Modern Law database.
- Birrell A. (ed.) Scottish Law List: A Legal Almanac, Directory, and Remembrancer for the Year 1848. Edinburgh: William Blackwood & Sons, 1848. KDC165.S36 1848 (Octavo) (SPECL)
- Edinburgh Justiciary Court. The records of the proceedings of the Justiciary court, Edinburgh, 1661-1678.Edinburgh: T. & A. Constable, 1905. KDC936.A545 1661 (INT'L) This is also available electronically and in microform.
- Elchies, Patrick Grant. Decisions of the Court of Sessions, From the Year 1733 to 1754, Collected and Digested Into the Form of a Dictionary. Edinburgh: William Maxwell Morison, 1813. KDC116.E37 1813 Quarto (SPECL).
- English Ecclesiastical Reports. Reports of Cases Argued and Determined in the English Ecclesiastical Courts: With Tables of the Cases and Principal Matters. Philadelphia: P.H. Nicklin & T. Johnson, 1831-1845. KD270.E643 1831 (SPECL)
- Henderson, Edward A. An Analytical Digest of Cases Decided in the Supreme Court of Scotland and on Appeal by the House of Lords From July 20, 1867 to July 20, 1877. Edinburgh: T. & T. Clark, 1878.KDC116.H46 1878 (INT'L).
- Gouldesbrough, Peter . Formulary of Old Scots Legal Documents. Edinburgh: Stair Society, 1985. KDC 175.S72 v. 36
- Hume, David . Commentaries on the Law of Scotland, Respecting the Description and Punishment of Crimes. Edinburgh: Bell & Bradfute, 1797. KDC930.H831 1797 E-113A (SPECL)
- Hume, David . Commentaries on the Law of Scotland, Respecting Trial for Crimes. Edinburgh: Bell & Bradfute, 1800. KDC930.H831 1800 Quarto (SPECL)
- Hume, David. Decisions of the Court of Session, [1781-1822], in the Form of a Dictionary. Edinburgh: William Blackwood & Sons, 1839.KDC113 1781.H8 1839 Nomn. (SPECL)
- Lamond, Robert Peel. The Scottish Poor Laws: Their History, Policy and Operation. Glasgow: W. Hodge, 1892. K150.N46 Electronic. This is available through the Making of Modern Law Trials database.
- Mews, John. Mews' Digest of English Case Law: Containing the Reported Decisions of the Superior Courts and a Selection From Those of the Scottish and Irish Courts to the End of 1924. London: Sweet & Maxwell, 1925-28. KD296.M43 (INTL). This is a multi-volume set.
- Morison, J. Mitford, et. al. The Scottish Jurist: Being Reports of Cases Decided in the Supreme Courts of Scotland, and in the House of Lords on Appeal from Scotland. Edinburgh: T. Constable, 1858-1873.KDC116.S33 1858 (SPECL)
- Paterson, James. Reports of Scotch Appeals in the House of Lords A.D. 1851 to 1873, with Tables of All the Cases Cited, Notes, and Copious Index. Edinburgh: T. & T. Clark, 1879. KDC116.P29 1879 (SPECL). Two volumes
- Scottish Law Reporter. The Scottish Law Reporter: Continuing Reports of Cases Decided in the Court of Session, Court of Justiciary, Court of Teinds, and House of Lords. Edinburgh: W. & R.A. Veitch, 1865-1924.KDC116.S36 (INT'L)
- Scottish Law Reports. Scottish Law Reports Pre-1900 Together with Certain Later Scarce Series. Dobbs Ferry, NY: Trans-Media, 1976. KDC116.S3 Micro (INT'L. MEDIA)
- Scottish Law Review. The Scottish Law Review and Reports of Cases in the Sheriff Courts of Scotland . Glasgow: W. Hodge & Co., 1884. K23.C5 (INT'L) (Coverage starts in 1885).
- Stitchill (Scotland) Baron Court. Records of the Baron Court of Stichill, 1655-1807. Edinburgh: T. & A. Constable, 1905. K150.N46 Electronic (Making of Modern Law Trials database).
- Surrency, Erwin C.. English, Irish & Scottish Reports Pre-Twentieth Century (United Kingdom Nominatives) Reel Guide & Name Index to the Microfilm Collection: A Bibliography. Dobbs Ferry, NY: Trans-Media, 1979. KD300.S97 1979 (INT'L. MEDIA)