Drug and Veterans' Treatment Courts: Seeking Cost Effective Solutions for Protecting Public Safety and Reducing Recividism, S. Hrg. 112-179 (2012) KF26 .J837733 2011a
Drug Court: Constructing the Moral Identity of Drug Offenders, by Mitchell Makinem and Paul Higgins (2008) KF3890 .M33
Good Courts: The Case for Problem Solving Justice, by Greg Berman and John Feinblatt (2005) KF9223 .B47
Judging Addicts: Drug Courts and Coercion in the Justice System, by Rebecca Tiger (2013) KF3890 .T54
Judging in a Therapeutic Key: Therapeutic Jurisprudence and the Courts, by David Wexler (2003) KF380 .J835
Rehabilitating Lawyers: Principles of Therapeutic Jurisprudence for Criminal Law Practice, by David Wexler (2008) KF299.C7 R44 2008
A Restorative Justice Reader, by Gerry Johnstone (2013) K970 .R494
Therapeutic Justice and Addicted Parents: A Family Treatment Court Evaluation, by Heidee McMillin (2012) KF505.5 .M36
Many additional books can be located by searching Gulliver by subject, using subjects such as:
Drug Courts - - United States
Domestic Relations Courts -- United States
Neighborhood Justice Centers - - United States
Problem Solving - - United States
Therapeutic Justice - - United States
LexisAdvance and WestlawNext's law journal repositories are the most popular places to search for relevant journal articles. Searching these full-text databases is not necessarily the most efficient way of researching. Using Articles for Legal and Non-Legal Research explains the differences between searching indexes and full-text databases.
Some of the law journal indexes it features include:
Legal Periodicals and Books
Citations to articles from over 700 legal publications, plus monographs published in 1993 or later. Many articles on Problem Solving Justice are under the subject: Courts of Special Jurisdiction, Drug Courts, Mental Health Courts & Therapeutic Jurisprudence.
Cumulative indexing of approximately 800 legal publications. Also includes law related articles from more than 1,000 additional business and general interest periodicals. Many of the articles on Problem Solving Justice are under the subject: Therapeutic Jurisprudence, Drug Courts & Mental Health Courts.
500 law journals and reviews in pdf format beginning with the inception date of each publication. Most recent issues may not be available.
This scholarly repository includes articles awaiting publication, as well as published articles, so is a great place to look for the most recent coverage on problem solving courts and therapeutic justice. One prolific author in the field of therapeutic justice is David Wexler. His articles are available here.
Center for Court Innovation - This is the "go to" resource for studies, white papers and other research on alternative court structures, problem solving justice and therapeutic jurisprudence. Projects are highlighted throughout the U.S., including Red Hook.
Innovating Justice - The Hague Rule of Law Network has a very informative site on Therapeutic Jurisprudence.
Justice Center (Council of State Governments) - Focuses on the judicial impact of mental health.
Models for Change - This resource center provides material on community based initiatives and mental health issues.
National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers - This is the resource page on Drug Courts and Problem Solving Justice.
National Association of Drug Court Professionals - Wealth of information on drug courts.
National District Attorney's Association - The key principles of community involvement are highlighted.
American Judges Association - This white paper on Procedural Fairness examines how judges are viewed in the courts.