Many of the sites listed below also contain current news and events sections.
- The European Institute for Crime Prevention and Control
This institute, affiliated with the U.N., promotes the international exchange of information on crime prevention and control among European countries. They have publications that address these issues and a modest amount of specific research on corruption.
- Global Organization of Parliamentarians Against Corruption (GOPAC)
This is an international network of Parliamentarians from over 70 countries in the world, organized by region to build integrity and promote effective governance. The web site provides links to regional chapters. It also provides full-text access to some materials presented at past GOPAC Global Conference. Newsletter is also available on the site.
- International Chamber of Commerce (ICC)
The ICC has an Anti-Corruption Commission. One the commission's main tasks is to revise and issue ICC rules of conduct and make recommendations on how to combat extortion and bribery. They also monitor developments in the implementation of the U.N. and OECD conventions against corruption.
- International Monetary Fund (IMF)
The IMF and Good Governance section address corruption. In this section there are links to codes of conduct for promoting good governance and transparency for both the IMF and governments.
- U4 Anti-Corruption Resource Centre
The ministers of international development in the Netherlands, Germany, Norway and the U.K. formalized their cooperative efforts to combat corruption and created the U4 Anti-Corruption resource center. The on-line resources include information on projects and initiatives as well as answers to questions posed by development agencies from around the world.
- United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
Their Anti-Corruption web page has an "In Focus" segment, which highlights how corruption affects larger goals and projects of the UNDP such as the Millennium Development Goals. On the same page is the "Key Publications and Resources" segment. This segment is a virtual library of UNDP reports, training documents and other resources.
- UN Global Compact
They have a section on anti-corruption,which provides Guidance Materials and Anti-Corruption - Business Practices. The "Guidance Materials" have general information on how to implement best practices and some examples of how countries are implementing the best practices. The "Anti-Corruption - Business Practice" has more detailed and recent reports by nations and industries on how they are implementing best practices to combat corruption.
- The World Bank
It has as one of its topics, under public sector governance, anticorruption. There is a "highlights" section that lists recent books, journal articles and other resources. See also the literature survey on anticorruption.
- Electronic Information System for International Law (EISIL)
This resource is hosted by the American Society of International Law (ASIL). They have a small section onMoney Laundering & Financial Crimes and an extensive section on Organized Crime & Corruption.
- CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online (Georgetown Law only)
This database collects materials from research institutes, NGOs, foundation projects and conferences. There are books, journals and policy briefs. When searching, use advance search to limit a broad search like "corruption" by region, date or type of material.
- CountryWatch.com (Georgetown Law Only)
When searching in this resource, click on "advanced search" to search in both Country Wire (news accounts) and Country Watch Reviews (ranking of level of transparency and level of control of corruption by country).
- Economist Intelligence Unit on the Internet (Georgetown Law only)
Georgetown subscribes to the Country Report, Country Commerce, Country Finance, and Company Profiles available in this database. In advance search you can search across all of these resources, but still be able to limit by country or date.
- OECD iLibrary (Georgetown Law only)
This is the only comprehensive database of OECD publications and include statistics, public policy research and economics data. To search for books, chapters in books, graphs and articles on corruption, click on the "Working Papers" tab at the top the page.
- International Money Laundering Information Network
IMOLIN is an Internet-based network created cooperatively by major anti-money laundering organizations. The home page has regional newsletters and information on recent publications on this topic.
- The IMF's Approach to Promoting Good Governance and Combating Corruption
This guide details how the IMF, through technical assistance and policy actions, is combating corruption. There is also the Code of Good Practices on Fiscal Transparency (2007) and the Code of Good Practices on Transparency in Monetary and Financial Policies: Declaration of Principles (1999).
- Transparency International
TI chapters, according to a statement on their web site, "bring together relevant players from government, civil society, business and the media to promote transparency in elections, in public administration, in procurement and in business." They have a Corruption Perceptions Index and a Global Corruption Report. You can also search by regions. Their Anti-Corruption Plain Language Guide has definitions of major terms and includes "examples in practice" which are real instances of these definitions from throughout the world.
- SSRN's Legal Scholarship Network (Georgetown Law Only)
This database includes papers that have been accepted, but not yet published in journals. This resource can be particularly useful for finding current or developing scholarly legal and interdisciplinary discussions, given the wide the breadth of topics within corruption law.