Georgetown Law
Georgetown Law Library

Insurance Law Research Guide

This guide provides a starting point for research in insurance law in the United States.

Contents

Key to Icons

  • Georgetown restricted access
  • On Westlaw
  • On Lexis
  • On Bloomberg
  • PDF Document
  • More Info Available (hover)

Academic Journals and Newsletters

CCH IntelliConnect Insurance News Alerts: Provides summaries of recently decided cases, as well as recent legislative developments regarding insurance law.

HeinOnline Insurance Law Journals: This database contains articles from 12 insurance law journals, including Connecticut Insurance Law Journal, Defense Counsel Journal, Tort Trial & Insurance Practice Law Journal, Insurance Counsel Journal, and Insurance Law Journal. To find this database in HeinOnline, go to Law Journal Library---Core U.S. Journals---Subject---Insurance.

Insurance Information Institute- Insurance Issues Update (available on Westlaw): A database of research papers covering major issues and current developments in the insurance industry. Covers property, casualty, life, and health insurance.

Lexis Full-Text Insurance Journals: This database contains full-text journal articles on a variety of insurance topics, including emerging issues and insurance industry news.

A few legal publications which we subscribe to on insurance law include:

To locate additional law review articles on insurance topics, you can conduct a keyword search in legal periodicals by consulting our research guide on Using Articles for Legal & Non-Legal Research.